For only Ģ2 a month you can become an EW Premium Supporter and help us pay the server bills
Premium Accounts include: No Ad's, Access to private forums, Server Mod consideration, Custom User title, Exclusive Rank Badges, Ingame squadXML Badges.
Learn More or Subscribe today!
  • Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Results 1 to 10 of 10
    1. #1
      Sergeant
      Contribute If you enjoy reading the
      content here, click the below
      image to support our site.
      Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

      Status:
      Has no Status Set
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Innocent
       


      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Age
      33
      Posts
      201
      Netherlands
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      14:06
      Rep Power
      24

      All Arma 2 servers are broken

      The arma 2 servers keep restarting themselves. Evo red,takistan and Domination are not playable. You join,and within a minute you get the ''no message received'' and you get kicked of the server. Looking at the amount of people disconnecting and connecting again this started at around 2pm,1 pm British time. Someone please look into this

    2. #2
      Staff Sergeant

      Status:
      is Quo
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Sneaky
       

      BenGun's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      1,493
      Vatican
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      12:06
      Rep Power
      40
      I tried steam updates on all those servers. Unsuccessful. Mabe the box needs a actual reboot. I try to get Brandon on the line for that.

      edit: I shut them all down unti lthis is resolved.
      Last edited by BenGun; 06-05-19 at 17:51.
      _________________


      The accumulated filth of all their scripting and murder will foam up about their waists and all the hackers and teamkillers will look up and shout 'Save us!'... and I'll look down and whisper 'No.'
      They had a choice, all of them.

      - Rorschach

    3. #3
      Warrant Officer First Class

      Status:
      Has no Status Set
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Amused
       

      Sgt. Denneboom's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2013
      Age
      26
      Posts
      321
      Netherlands
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      14:06
      Rep Power
      25
      Are you sure it happened in the middle of today?
      I updated the missions slightly yesterday, but people were playing on it afterwards.


      Now I can't even log on to tcAdmin...

    4. #4
      Staff Sergeant

      Status:
      is Quo
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Sneaky
       

      BenGun's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      1,493
      Vatican
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      12:06
      Rep Power
      40
      Brandon is restarting the box at this very moment.

      I believe your update did not matter, sicne apparently Domi was effected too....or did you sneakily work on an Domi update as well?
      _________________


      The accumulated filth of all their scripting and murder will foam up about their waists and all the hackers and teamkillers will look up and shout 'Save us!'... and I'll look down and whisper 'No.'
      They had a choice, all of them.

      - Rorschach

    5. #5
      Sergeant

      Status:
      Has no Status Set
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Innocent
       


      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Age
      33
      Posts
      201
      Netherlands
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      14:06
      Rep Power
      24
      Yeah, i checked battlemetrics and up untill 13.57 everything was fine and people were playing.

    6. #6
      Warrant Officer First Class

      Status:
      Has no Status Set
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Amused
       

      Sgt. Denneboom's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2013
      Age
      26
      Posts
      321
      Netherlands
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      14:06
      Rep Power
      25
      Taki appears to be working now...

      - - - Updated - - -

      All seems good now, what was the issue Brendon?

    7. #7
      Sergeant

      Status:
      Has no Status Set
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Innocent
       


      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Age
      33
      Posts
      201
      Netherlands
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      14:06
      Rep Power
      24
      Yeah itīs fixed! Something with a query problem because an arma 3 update. We have a half life query now? I did not understand much,trying to repeat what Brendon said :P

    8. #8
      Staff Sergeant

      Status:
      is Quo
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Sneaky
       

      BenGun's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      1,493
      Vatican
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      12:06
      Rep Power
      40
      The theory is, that A3 seems to have changed how it reacts to queries. That confused our A2-servers, as they work on the samse ystem as the a3 server. We changed to to HL2 queries and since that it works fine.
      _________________


      The accumulated filth of all their scripting and murder will foam up about their waists and all the hackers and teamkillers will look up and shout 'Save us!'... and I'll look down and whisper 'No.'
      They had a choice, all of them.

      - Rorschach

    9. #9
      Warrant Officer First Class

      Status:
      Has no Status Set
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Amused
       

      Sgt. Denneboom's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2013
      Age
      26
      Posts
      321
      Netherlands
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      14:06
      Rep Power
      25
      what the fuck...

    10. #10
      Lieutenant Colonel

      Status:
      is Working allot
       
      Mood:
      I am:
      Meh
       

      KBBW123's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2013
      Age
      26
      Posts
      2,416
      Netherlands
      Users Local Date
      16-09-19
      Users Local Time
      14:06
      Rep Power
      48
      Gamer IDs

      Gamertag: KBBW Steam ID: kai3bodder
      Just for the information:
      The query is the reaching out to the steam services. we used the default arma query but that broke because of an A3 change.
      We now run on the HalfLife 2 query wich is the name of Valve's default query (aka steam default query). olmost everything of Valve is referenced half life 2 >.>
      All of the sudden I'm feeling this weight again. If I threw it away it might be easier, but somehow I don't feel like it. It would be too boring to keep walking without them.


    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Bladwijzers

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •